Buy F&SF • Read F&SF • Contact F&SF • Advertise In F&SF • Blog • Forum • RSS

Nebula Award Winners

Congrats to Ted Chiang, whose F&SF story "The Merchant and the Alchemist’s Gate" has won the Nebula Award for best novelette! Kudos, Ted–well deserved! If you haven’t read it yet, it’s still available on our website (and is still currently a finalist for the Hugo Award).

Here’s the full list of winners:

Novel: The Yiddish Policemen’s Union by Michael Chabon

Novella: "Fountain of Age" by Nancy Kress

Novelette: "The Merchant and the Alchemist’s Gate" by Ted Chiang

Short Story: "Always" by Karen Joy Fowler

Script: Pan’s Labyrinth by Guillermo del Toro

Andre Norton Award: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

Author Emeritus: Ardath Mayhar

Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master Award: Michael Moorcock


2 Responses to “Nebula Award Winners”

  1. Charlie Finlay on April 27th, 2008

    I don’t think I’ve ever read anything by Ardath Mayhar….

  2. SHamm on April 27th, 2008

    Wow. “Always” has even less discernible sfnal content than “What I Didn’t See.” Where the heck is Truesdale?

    The Anonymous S. Hamm

Leave a Reply

If this is your first time leaving a comment, your comment may enter the moderation queue. If it doesn't appear right away, don't panic; it should show up once site administrators verify you're not a spambot. After you successfully post a comment, future comments will no longer be moderated.

Copyright © 2006–2021 The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction • All Rights Reserved Worldwide
Powered by WordPress • Theme based on Whitespace theme by Brian Gardner
If you find any errors, typos or anything else worth mentioning, please send it to

Designed by Rodger Turner and Hosted by:
SF Site spot art