Skylark and Gaughan Winners

At Boskone 47, the weekend of February 12-14, this year’s recipients of the Skylark and Gaughan awards were announced. The Skylark Award is presented for significant contributions through work in the field of science fiction and by exemplifying the personal qualities which made the late “Doc” Smith well-loved by those who knew him. The Gaughan Award is presented to an emerging artist. In addition, a new Fellow of NESFA was named.

Skylark Award: Omar Rayyan
Gaughan Award: Tyler Jacobson
Fellow of NESFA: Joni Brill Dashoff

For more information about the Skylark…
For more information about the Gaughan…