Stoker Award Nominations

The Horror Writers Association has announced the slate for the Bram Stoker Awards, which will be presented at World Horror Con on the weekend of March 25-28 in Brighton, United Kingdom.

Superior Achievement in a Novel
Audrey’s Door, by Sarah Langan
Patient Zero, by Jonathan Maberry
Quarantined, by Joe McKinney
Cursed, by Jeremy Shipp

Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Breathers, by S. G. Browne
Solomon’s Grave, by Daniel G. Keohane
Damnable, by Hank Schwaeble
The Little Sleep, by Paul Tremblay

Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
“Dreaming Robot Monster,” by Mort Castle
The Hunger of Empty Vessels, by Scott Edelman
The Lucid Dreaming, by Lisa Morton
Doc Good’s Traveling Show, by Gene O’Neill

Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
“Keeping Watch” by Nate Kenyon
“The Crossing of Aldo Ray” by Weston Ochse
“In the Porches of My Ears” by Norman Prentiss
“The Night Nurse” by Harry Shannon

Superior Achievement in Fiction Collection
Martyrs and Monsters, by Robert Dunbar
Got to Kill Them All and Other Stories, by Dennis Etchison
A Taste of Tenderloin, by Gene O’Neill
In the Closet, Under the Bed, by Lee Thomas

Superior Achievement in Anthology (Editing)
He is Legend: An Anthology Celebrating Richard Matheson, edited by Christopher Conlon
Lovecraft Unbound, edited by Ellen Datlow
Poe, edited by Ellen Datlow
Midnight Walk, edited by Lisa Morton

Superior Achievement in Nonfiction
Writers Workshop of Horror, by Michael Knost
Cinema Knife Fight, by L. L. Soares and Michael Arruda
The Stephen King Illustrated Companion, by Bev Vincent
Stephen King: The Non-fiction, by Rocky Wood and Justin Brook

Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection
Double Visions, by Bruce Boston
North Left of Earth, by Bruce Boston
Barfodder, by Rain Graves
Chimeric Machines, by Lucy A. Snyder

For more information…