Aeon Award Winner

The winners of the International Aeon Award have been announced. The Aeon Award is presented for unpublished speculative fiction with the winner receiving €1000 and publication in Albedo One. The winner has traditionally been selected by Ian Watson. For next year’s contest, Watson will be joined by Anne McCaffrey, Mike Resnick, and Sam Millar.

Winner: “Frogs on My Doorstep,” by Annette Reader
Second Place: “Bridges,” by Nick Wood
Third Place: “Canis Lupus, Rosa Canina,” by Judith Brown

For more information…