Bram Stoker Winners

The Bram Stoker Awards were presented on March 27 at a banquet at the World Horror Convention in Brighton, UK. This is the first time the awards, given by the Horror Writers Association, have ever been presented outside North America.

  • Novel: Audrey’s Door, by Sarah Langan
  • First Novel: Damnable, by Hank Schwaeble
  • Long Fiction: The Lucid Dreaming, by Lisa Morton
  • Short Fiction: “In the Porches of My Ears” by Norman Prentiss
  • Anthology: He is Legend, edited by Christopher Conlon
  • Collection: A Taste of Tenderloin, by Gene O’Neill
  • Nonfiction: Writers Workshop of Horror, by Michael Knost
  • Poetry: Chimeric Machines, by Lucy A. Snyder
  • Lifetime Achievement Awards: Brian Lumley and William F. Nolan
  • The Specialty Press Award: Ray Russell and Rosalie Parker for Tartarus Press
  • The Silver Hammer Award (for outstanding service to HWA):Kathryn Ptacek
  • President’s Richard Laymon Service Award: Vince A. Liaguno

For more information…