WSFA Small Press Nominees

The Washington Science Fiction Association has announced the nominees for its 2010 Small Press Awards, presented to short fiction published by the small press. The winner will be chosen by the members of WSFA, and announced at Capclave the weekend of 22-24 October. This year’s Small Press Award Committee is: Colleen Cahill, Cathy Green, Paul Haggerty, Gayle Surrette, Michael Walsh, and Carolyn Frank.

  • “each thing i show you is a piece of my death,” by Gemma Files and Stephen J. Barringer (published in Clockwork Phoenix 2, edited by Mike Allen, Norilana Books)
  • “Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast,” by Eugie Foster (published in Interzone, January 2009, edited by Andy Cox, and in Apex Magazine, August 2009, edited by Catherynne M. Valente)
  • “Race to the Moon,” by Kyell Gold (published in New Fables, edited by Tim Susman, Sofawolf Press)
  • “Images of Anna,” by Nancy Kress (published in Fantasy Magazine, September 2009, edited by Cat Rambo)
  • “James and the Dark Grimoire,” by Kevin Lauderdale (published in Cthulhu Unbound, edited by Thomas Brannan and John Sunseri, Permuted Press)
  • “The Pirate Captain’s Daughter,” by Yoon Ha Lee (published in Beneath Ceaseless Skies #27, edited Scott H. Andrews)
  • “Siren Beat,” by Tansy Rayner Roberts (published in Twelfth Planet, edited by Alisa Krasnostein)
  • “The Very Difficult Diwali of Sub-Inspector Gurushankar Rajaram,” by Jeff Soesbe (published in DayBreak Magazine, October 2009, edited by Jetse de Vries)

For more information…