Steamcon Airship Awards

The nominees for the first Steamcon Airship Awards have been announced. The Steamcon Airship Awards will be presented at Steamcon II: Weird Weird West, to be held in Seattle, Washington from November 19-21. Any pre-registered member of the con may vote for the winners in five categories.


  • Boneshaker, by Cherie Priest
  • The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, by Alan Moore
  • Mainspring, by Jay Lake
  • Soulless, by Gail Carriger


  • Paul Guinan
  • Richard Nagy
  • Haruo Suekichi
  • Jake von Slatt


  • Abney Park
  • The Clockwork Dolls
  • Extraordinary Contraptions
  • The Men that Will Not Be Blamed for Nothing

Community Contributor

  • Captain Robert Brown of Abney Park
  • GD Falksen
  • Mike Perschon
  • Jake Von Slatt


  • Deadlands Role Playing Game
  • Girl Genius
  • The League of STEAM
  • The Mysterious Geographic Explorations of Jasper Morello

For more information…
For information about Steamcon…

  1. John — October 7, 2010 @ 3:55 pm

    Wow You guys missed the mark on literary aspects.
    Leviathan and Thomas Riley are far better representatives. Is Boneshaker there just because it is the most backed with a marketing campaign? Paolo is a better writer in that regard.

  2. Kevin Steil — October 7, 2010 @ 11:19 pm

    See the original announcement text at

  3. The nominees for the first-ever… | Kennebunk Free Library — the Blog. — October 8, 2010 @ 1:57 pm

    […] …Steamcon Airship Awards have been announced. This entry was posted in Book News, Book Recommendations. Bookmark the permalink. ← The 2010 EU Prize for Literature winners… […]

  4. Weekend Round-Up : Cherie Priest — October 10, 2010 @ 12:51 pm

    […] as mentioned above my bone-shaking book is still trucking right along … it’s official: Boneshaker has been nominated for one for one of the first-ever Steamcon Airship Awards. So hot damn! I’m up against some pretty stellar company, and it’d be an honor to lose […]