Pegasus Award Winners

The Pegasus Awards were presented this weekend at Ohio Valley Filk Fest. The winners, selected by popular vote of filk fandom include the following.

  • Best Romantic Song: “As I Am,” by Heather Dale
  • Best Bad-Ass Song: “Evil Laugh,” by Seanan McGuire
  • Best Writer/Composer: S. J. Tucker
  • Best Performer: Amy McNally
  • Best Classic Filk Song: “The Phoenix,” by Julia Ecklar
  • Best Filk Song: “Wicked Girls,” by Seanan McGuire

For more information…