Sidewise Award Nominees

The nominees for the Sidewise Award for Alternate History have been announced. The winners will be announced and awards presented at Chicon 7, this year’s Worldcon. The award, named for Murray Leinster’s short story, “Sidewise in Time,” was founded in 1995. This year’s judges include Stephen Baxter, Evelyn Leeper, Jim Rittenhouse, Stu Shiffman, Kurt Sidaway, and Steven H Silver.

Short Form

  • “The Iron Shirts,” by Michael F. Flynn
  • “Paradise Is a Walled Garden,” by Lisa Goldstein
  • “Orion Rising,” by Jason Stoddard
  • “Lee at the Alamo,” by Harry Turtledove

Long Form

  • Castro’s Bomb, by Robert Conroy
  • Himmler’s War, by Robert Conroy
  • Then Everything Changed, by Jeff Greenfield
  • Wake Up and Dream, by Ian R. MacLeod
  • Planesrunner, by Ian McDonald
  • Heart of Iron, by Ekaterina Sedia
  • Camera Obscura, by Lavie Tidhar

For more information…