British Fantasy Awards

The winners of the 2011 British Fantasy Awards, presented by the British Fantasy Society, were announced on September 30 at Fantasycon in Brighton.

  • Best Novel (Robert Holdstock Fantasy Award): Among Others, by Jo Walton
  • Best Novel (August Derleth Horror Award): The Ritual, by Adam Nevill
  • Best Novella: “Gorel and the Pot-Bellied,” God by Lavie Tidhar
  • Best Short Fiction: “The Coffin-Maker’s Daughter,” by Angela Slatter
  • Best Anthology: The Weird, edited by Ann and Jeff VanderMeer
  • Best Collection: Everyone’s Just So, So Special, by Robert Shearman
  • Best Screenplay: Midnight in Paris, by Woody Allen
  • Best Magazine/Periodical: Black Static, edited by Andy Cox
  • Best Comic/Graphic Novel: Locke and Key, by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez
  • Best Non-Fiction: Supergods, by Grant Morrison
  • Best Independent Press: Chomu Press
  • Best Newcomer: Kameron Hurley

For more infrmation…

  1. Graham Joyce — October 1, 2012 @ 10:34 pm

    In fact Jo Walton won the Robert Holdstock (Fantasy) Award and Adam Nevill won the August Derleth (Horror) Award.