Scribe Nominations

The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers have announced the nominees for this year’s Scribe Awards, honoring the best in tie-in writing. The awards will be presented at a ceremony in July at Comic-Con in San Diego.

Original Novel

  • Star Trek: Rings of Time, by Greg Cox
  • Tannhäuser: Rising Sun, Falling Shadows, by Robert T. Jeschonek
  • Star Trek: The Next Generation: Cold Equations Book 1: The Persistence of Memory, by David Mack
  • Darksiders: The Abomination Vault, by Ari Marmell
  • Pathfinder: City of the Fallen Sky, by Tim Pratt
  • Dungeons and Dragons Online: Skein of Shadows, by Marsheila Rockwell
  • Mike Hammer: Lady, Go Die!, by Mickey Spillane & Max Collins

Adapted Novel

  • Clockwork Angels, by Kevin J. Anderson
  • Batman: The Dark Knight Rises, by Greg Cox
  • Batman: The Dark Knight Rises (YA novelization), by Stacia Deutsch
  • Poptropica: Astroknights Island, by Tracey West


  • Dark Shadows: The Eternal Actress, by Nev Fountain
  • Dark Shadows: Dress Me in Dark Dreams, by Marty Ross
  • Doctor Who: Companion Chronicles: Project Nirvana, by Cavan Scott & Mark Wright

For more information…