Dwarf Star Winners

The Science Fiction Poetry Association has announced the winners of this year’s Dwarf Star Awards, for speculative fiction poems of fewer than ten lines. The winners, along with several other poems, will be reprinted in the SFPA anthology The 2012 Dwarf Stars Anthology: The Best Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror Short Poetry of 2012, edited by Stephen M. Wilson and Linda D. Addison.

First place: ” Bashō After Cinderella (iii),” by Deborah P. Kolodji
Second place: “The Hidden,” by Mary Turzillo
Third place: “Sarcophagus,” by N.E. Taylor

For more information…

  1. AMAZING News August 25, 2013 - Amazing Stories — August 26, 2013 @ 9:01 am

    […] SF Poetry Association Announces Dwarf Star Winners Science Fiction and Fantasy Translation Award Winners Announced – via Cheryl Morgan (Nominee List) […]