Cóyotl Awards Presented

Two years worth of Cóyotl Awards were presented at Rainfurrest on September 26. The Cóyotl Awards are presented for excellence in furry writing and are selected by members of the Furry Writers’ Guild.

2012 winners

  • Best Novel: By Sword and Star, by Renee Carter Hall
  • Best Novella: Reach for the Sky, by Vixyy Fox
  • Best Short Story: “Chasing the Spotlight,” by Tim Susman

2013 winners

  • Best Novel: God of Clay, by Ryan Campbell
  • Best Novella: Indigo Rain, by Watts Martin
  • Best Short Story: “Fox in the Hen House,” by Mary E. Lowd
  • Best Anthology: Hot Dish #1, edited by Alopex

For more information…