James Herbert Award Nominees

Pan MacMillan has announced the nominees for the inaugural James Herbert Horror Award, presented in conjunction with the James Herbert estate and overseen by the Serendip Foundation. Horror novels written in English and published in the UK and Ireland between 1st January and 31st December 2014 were eligible. The judges include Ramsey Campbell, Rosie Fletcher, Kerry Herbert, Tom Hunter, Sarah Pinborough, and Dr Tony Venezi.

  • The Girl with All the Gifts, by M.R. Carey
  • The Troop, by Nick Cutter
  • Cuckoo Song, by Frances Hardinge
  • The Loney, by Andrew Michael Hurley
  • Bird Box, by Josh Malerman
  • An English Ghost Story, by Kim Newman

For more information…