Locus Award Winners

The Locus Awards were presented in Seattle, Washington during the Locus Awards Weekend on June 27. The awards are voted on by the readers of Locus and its on-line component.

  • Science Fiction Novel: Ancillary Sword, by Ann Leckie
  • Fantasy Novel: The Goblin Emperor, by Katherine Addison
  • First Novel: The Memory Garden, by Mary Rickert
  • Young Adult Book: Half a King, by Joe Abercrombie
  • Novella: Yesterday’s Kin, by Nancy Kress
  • Novelette: “Tough Times All Over,” by Joe Abercrombie
  • Short Story: “The Truth About Owls,” by Amal El-Mohtar
  • Anthology: Rogues, edited by George R.R. Martin & Gardner Dozois
  • Collection: Last Plane to Heaven, by Jay Lake
  • Non-Fiction: What Makes This Book So Great, by Jo Walton
  • Art Book: Spectrum 21: The Best in Contemporary Fantastic Art, edited by John Fleskes
  • Artist: John Picacio
  • Editor: Ellen Datlow
  • Magazine:
  • Publisher: Tor

For more information…