British Fantasy Award Winners

The British Fantasy Society announced the winners of the 2015 British Fantasy Awards at FantasyCon 2015 in Nottingham on October 25, 2015. The winners are:

  • Best Novel (the Robert Holdstock Award): Cuckoo Song, by Frances Hardinge
  • Best Horror Novel (the August Derleth Award): No One Gets Out Alive, by Adam Nevill
  • Best Novella: Newspaper Heart, by Stephen Volk
  • Best Short Story: “A Woman’s Place,” by Emma Newman
  • Best Collection: Nick Nightmare Investigates, by Adrian Cole
  • Best Anthology: Lightspeed: Women Destroy Science Fiction Special Issue, edited by Christie Yant
  • Best Small Press (the PS Publishing Independent Press Award): Fox Spirit Books
  • Best Non-Fiction: Letters to Arkham: The Letters of Ramsey Campbell and August Derleth, 1961–1971, edited by S.T. Joshi
  • Best Magazine/Periodical: Holdfast Magazine, edited by Laurel Sills and Lucy Smee
  • Best Artist: Karla Ortiz
  • Best Comic/Graphic Novel: Through the Woods, by Emily Carroll
  • Best Film/Television episode: Guardians of the Galaxy, by James Gunn and Nicole Perlman
  • Best Newcomer (the Sydney J. Bounds Award): Sarah Lotz for The Three
  • The British Fantasy Society Special Award (The Karl Edward Wagner Award): Juliet E. McKenna

For more information…