Clarke Award Shortlist

The shortlist for the Arthur C. Clarke Award has been released. The judges this year include Liz Bourke, Leila Abu El Hawa, David Gullen, Andrew McKie, and Ian Whates. The winner, who will receive £2016.00 and the award, will be announced in August.

  • The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet, by Becky Chambers
  • Europe at Midnight, by Dave Hutchinson
  • The Book of Phoenix, by Nnedi Okorafor
  • Arcadia, by Iain Pears
  • Way Down Dark, by J.P. Smythe
  • Children of Time, by Adrian Tchaikovsky

For more information…