Sidewise Award Nominees

The Sidewise Award nominees have been announced. Presented to recognize excellence in alternate history and named for Murray Leinster’s 1934 short story “Sidewise in Time,” the winners will be announced at MidAmeriCon II, this year’s Worldcon, in Kansas City, Missouri, on August 20 at 1:00 CT.
Short Form

  • “Red Legacy,” by Eneasz Brodski
  • “Elizabethtown,” by Eric Cline
  • “It Doesn’t Matter Anymore,” by Bill Crider
  • “Losing Amelia,” by Rev Dicerto
  • “The Last of Time,” by Ken Poyner
  • “The Hero of Deadwood,” by James Reasoner

Long Form

  • The Big Lie, by Julie Mayhew
  • The British Lion,, by Tony Schumacher
  • Joe Steele, by Harry Turtledove