Cóyotl Awards

The winners of the fifth annual Cóyotl Awards, honoring excellence in anthropomorphic fiction, were announced by the Furry Writers’ Guild at Rocky Mountain Furfest in Denver, CO.

  • Best Novel: Barsk: The Elephant’s Graveyard, by Lawrence M. Schoen
  • Best Novella: “Koa of the Drowned Kingdom,” by Ryan Campbell
  • Best Short Story: “The Analogue Cat,” by Alice “Huskyteer” Dryden
  • Best Anthology: Inhuman Acts, edited by Ocean Tigrox

For more information…