Joan Aiken Future Classics Nominees

The nominees fo rthe first Joan Aiken Future Classics Prize have been announced. The competition is for works of middle-grade fiction and will be judged by Lizza Aiken and agent Julia Churchill. The winner will receive £1,000 and a set of Aiken’s The Wolves Chronicles. The winner will be announced on September 14.

  • Snow Foal, by Susan Bailey-Sillick
  • The Awful Orphanage, by Tim Ellis
  • The Thief of Serendib, by Nizrana Farook
  • Hartboy, by Sophie Kirtley
  • The Truth about Chickens, by Caroline Murphy
  • Return to the Wild, by Nicola Penfold

For more information…