World Fantasy Award Winners

The World Fantasy Awards were presented on November 5 at World Fantasy Con in San Antonio, Texas. This year’s winners are listed below.

  • Novel: The Sudden Appearance of Hope, by Claire North
  • Long Fiction: The Dream-Quest of Vellitt Boe, by Kij Johnson
  • Short Fiction: “Das Steingeschöpf,” by G. V. Anderson
  • Anthology: Dreaming in the Dark, edited by Jack Dann
  • Collection: A Natural History of Hell, by Jeffrey Ford
  • Artist: Jeffrey Alan Love
  • Special Award, Professional: Michael Levy and Farah Mendelsohn for Children’s Fantasy Literature: An Introduction
  • Special Award, non-Professional: Neile Graham, for fostering excellence in the genre through her role as Workshop Director, Clarion West.
  • Lifetime Achievement (previously announced): Terry Brooks and Marina Warner

For more information…