Golden Cob Winners

The winners of the 2011 Golden Cob Awards, presented for excellence in B movies at the annual B Movie Celebration in Franklin, Indiana, have been announced. The awards will be presented at the event, running from September 23-25.

  • Best Scream Queen: Debbie Rochon for Alien Vengeance
  • Best Leading Man: Jeffrey Combs for American Bandits
  • Best Rising B Actress: Bianca Barnett for In a Spiral State
  • Best Rising B Movie Actor: Gerald Webb for Battle of Los Angeles
  • Best B Movie Director: Fred Olen Ray for American Bandits
  • Best Efx In a B Movie: Greg Nicotero for Piranha 3D
  • Best Cinematography in a B Movie: Greig Fraser for Let Me In
  • Best Original Screenplay: Fred Olen Ray for American Bandits
  • Best Editing in a B Movie: Tony Randel for Monster Cruise
  • Best B Movie Adapatation: Scott Kosar andRay Wright for The Crazies
  • Best B Movie Release: Piranha 3D
  • Best B Movie Documentary: Daniel Griffith for The Bloodiest Show on Earth:Making Vampire Circus
  • Best B Movie Soundtrack: Midnight Syndicate for The Dead Matter
  • Best Sound Design in a B Movie: Patrick Giraudi for DinoCroc Vs. Supergator
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: George A.Romero
  • Bill Cothron Best Emerging Filmmaker Award: Joshua Hull and Beverly Lane
  • SuperFan Award: Brian Shirley and Geek Tyrant
  • The B Movie Hall Of Fame: The Chiodo Brothers, Vincent Price, and Albert Pyun
  • The Bob Wilkins Best Horror Host Award: Sammy Terry

For more information…

B Movie Celebration

The B Movie Celebration will be held in Franklin, Indiana from September 23-25. This year’s festival will focus on the works of Midwest filmmakers William Girdler, K. Gordon Murray, and Kroger Babb. Films that will be shown include The Manitou, Abby, Santa Claus, among others.

For more information…