Tiptree Award Winners

The James Tiptree, Jr. Literary Award Council has announced the winners of the 2012 Tiptree Award. The Award is presented for works of speculative fiction that address gender issues. The winners will be honored at Wiscon the weekend of May 25-27 and will receive $1,000, a piece of artwork, and chocolate. The judges for the 2012 award were Joan Gordon, Andrea Hairston, Lesley Hall, Karen Lord, and Gary K. Wolfe. The judges for 2013 have been announced as Ellen Klages, Christopher Barzak, Jayna Brown, Nene Ormes, and Gretchen Treu.

  • The Drowning Girl, by Caitlín R. Kiernan
  • Ancient, Ancient, by Kiini Ibura Salaam

For more information…