Gemmell Awards Shortlist

The nominees for the Gemmell Awards for fantasy have been announced. The Gemmell Awards are popularly voted awards. Anyone can vote by visiting the Gemmell Award website. The winners will be announced July 15, 2017 in a ceremony at Edge-Lit 6 in Derby, UK.

The Legend Award for Best Fantasy Novel

  • Wrath, by John Gwynne
  • Nevernight, by Jay Kristoff
  • The Wheel of Osheim, by Mark Lawrence
  • The Bands of Mourning, by Brandon Sanderson
  • Warbeast, by Gav Thorpe

The Morningstar Award for Best Fantasy Newcomer

  • Infernal, by Mark de Jager
  • Duskfall, by Christopher Husberg
  • Steal the Sky, by Megan E. O’Keefe
  • Snakewood, by Adrian Selby
  • Hope and Red, by Jon Skovron

The Ravenheart Award for Best Fantasy Cover Art

  • Alessandro Baldaserroni for the cover of Black Rift, by by Josh Reynolds
  • Jason Chan for the cover of The Wheel of Osheim, by by Mark Lawrence
  • Sam Green for the cover of The Bands of Mourning, by by Brandon Sanderson
  • Kerby Rosannes for the cover of Nevernight, by by Jay Kristoff
  • Paul Young for the cover of Wrath, by by John Gwynne

For more information…