Elgin and Dwarf Star Winners

The Science Fiction Poetry Association has announced the winners of this year’s Elgin Award for Books and Dwarf Star Awards for Short Speculative Poetry. The winner of the Dward Star Award will be reprinted in the SFPA anthology The 2013 Dwarf Stars Anthology: The Best Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror Short Poetry of 2013.

Elgin Awards

  • Book: Demonstra, by Bryan Thao Worra
  • Chapbook: The Sex Lives of Monsters, by Helen Marshall

Dwarf Star

  • “And Deeper than Did Ever Plummet Sound,” by Matt Joiner

For more information…

Helen Marshall Steps Down from ChiZine

Managing Editor Helen Marshall has announced that after three years she is stepping down from her position at ChiZine. During her tenure, she co-founded the Aurora Award-nominated Chiaroscuro Reading Series and the Aurora Award-winning Toronto SpecFic Colloquium and oversaw the growth of the publisher from a print-on-demand to having world-wide distribution. Samantha Beiko will be taking over the duties as Managing Editor.

For more information…