Neffy Awards

The Neffy Awards are presented by the National Fantasy Fan Federation (N3F). The first Neffy was presented in 1949 to Ray Bradbury and they have been given out annually since 2005. This year, two awards were presented:

  • Best Editor: Toni Weisskopf: Mindful that editors are judged on their extended record, not a single work in a single year, and that other editors may in future years be honored for their work in the same time period, the nomination for 2015 for Best Editor is to Toni Weisskopf, Baen Books
  • Heroic Commendation: All of Hugo Fandom for reviving the most ancient and honorable of all fannish customs, the all-hobby fan feud.