Writers of the Future Grand Prize Winners

The winners of the grand prizes for the Writers/Illustrators of the Future Award were announced in Los Angeles at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel. The contests in their 27th and 22nd year, were founded by L. Ron Hubbard to promote science fiction

  • Writers of the Future: Richard P.L. Johnson, for his story “In Apprehension, How Like a God”
  • Illustrators of the Future: Irvin Rodriguez

For more information…

Writers/Illustrators of the Future Grand Prize Winners

The Writers of the Future and Illustrators of the Future announced the winners of their respective grand prizes. In addition, all the quarterly winners were recognized and received trophies and cash prizes. The event included workshops with some of the judges of the contests, which include such figures as Mike Resnick, Orson Scott Card, Bob Eggleton, Vincent di Fate, and others.

  • Writer of the Future: “Living Rooms,” by Laurie Tom
  • Illustrator of the Future: Seth J. Rowanwood

For more information…