Books Logo
HomePreviousNoneNextSearch

The titles are sorted alphabetically by authors' last name. Links have been added to lead to related articles, excerpts, and other Web pages which might prove of interest. The cover thumbnail is a link to a larger version. A More button leads to further titles for this letter.

2 rows
Rosemary Edghill
[Cover]
Bell, Book & Murder
Tor/Forge (omnibus, trade paperback, 448 pages, $17.95 US)
Publication date: November, 1999

Subtitled "The Bast Novels," this volume collects all three of Rosemary Edghill's mystery novels featuring Bast, a practicing modern Witch from New York -- including Speak Daggers to Her, Book of Moons, and the first softcover edition of The Bowl of Night. While the books have been well reviewed as straight mysteries, they also give an interesting insight into both the Wicca religion and the N.Y. Neo-Pagan community without ever becoming heavy handed. The main character's lifestyle and religion are well integrated into the stories, but not in a way that allows slippery resolution of the main plot elements. There are no supernatural solutions, no on-stage magic, but Bast's beliefs and her Goddess are always present in the background. "Delightful... Bast is feminist, smart, down-to-earth, and funny." -- New Orleans Times-Picayune.
The Cloak of Night and Daggers
DAW
The third book of the Twelve Treasures trilogy and sequel to The Cup of Morning Shadows, in which we discover exactly what it is an elf librarian does at a Worldcon, and how an involuntary assembly of five people from two worlds can possibly hope to storm the most heavily-defended keep in all Chandrakar...
excerpt
[Cover] Book of Moons
Tor
The second "Bast" mystery from the author of Speak Daggers To Her (also author of fantasy novel Sword of Maiden's Tears and the science fiction series Hellflower as eluki bes shahar). Buckets of fun for fans of Mercedes Lackey's Diana Tregarde.
The Bowl of Night
Tor
Third volume in the Bast (read a pagan V.I. Warshawski) mystery series. Once more our reluctant detective is drawn into the murder investigation of a religious objector at an outdoor festival in upstate New York. Highly recommended for fans of Mercedes Lackey's Diana Tregarde and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake.
[Cover] Speak Daggers To Her
Tor
For fans of Mercedes Lackey's Diana Tregarde novels, first in a new series that's proving to be a lot of fun. A Pagan V.I. Warshawski.
HomePreviousNoneNextSearch




Other Useful Stuff

| SF Site Index | Contact Us | Copyright Information | Advertising |


If you find any errors, typos or other stuff worth mentioning, please send it to editor@sfsite.com.
Copyright © 1996-2014 SF Site All Rights Reserved Worldwide