1982 Small Press and Artists Organization Award for Fiction.

First annual William L. Crawford Award for Best New Fantasy Author of 1984, presented by the International Association for the Fantastic in the Arts.

1988 Canadian SF/Fantasy Award (formerly known as the Casper; now called the Aurora) for Best Work in English for the novel Jack, the Giant-Killer (Ace, 1987).

1989 Readercon Small Press Award for Best Short Work for the short story "The Drowned Man's Reel" (Triskell Press, 1988).

Reality 1 Commendations 1991 Best Fantasy Author Award (known as the RICkie), presented by TV Ontario's Prisoners Of Gravity.

1992 HOMer Award for Best Fantasy Novel, presented by the CompuServe Science Fiction & Fantasy Forum, for the novel The Little Country (Morrow, 1991).

New York Public Library's Best Books for the Teen Age, 1992, for the novel The Little Country (Morrow, 1991).

Prix Ozone 1997 for Best Foreign Fantasy Short Story for "Timeskip" (translated as "Comme un disque rayé" in Territoires de l’inquiétude 9, Denoel, 1996).

1998 YALSA Best Books for Young Adults for the novel Trader (Tor, 1997), selected by the Young Adult Library Services Assocation/American Library Association.

2000 World Fantasy Award for Best Collection for Moonlight and Vines (Tor, 1999).


The 17th Annual Conference of the Mythopoeic Society (Long Beach, CA; 1986)

Keycon 5/Canvention 8 (Winnipeg, Manitoba; 1988)

ConText '89 (Edmonton, Alberta)

Silicon '89 (San Jose, CA)

Congenial '90 (Racine, Wisconsin)

Keycon '90 (Winnipeg, Manitoba; music GoH)

V Con 20 (Vancouver BC, 1993)

AggieCon 25 (College Station, TX; 1994)

SoonerCon (Oklahoma City, OK; 1994)

Chattacon (Chattanooga, TN; 1996)

World Horror Convention (Eugene, OR; 1996)

CanCon (Ottawa, Ontario; 1996)

ICON 23 (Coralville, Iowa; 1998)

InCon 10 (Spokane, WA; 1999)

The 25th World Fantasy Convention (Providence, RI; 1999)

Ad Astra 2000 (Toronto, Ontario; 2000)

CONduit 10 (Salt Lake City, Utah; 2000)

WisCon 24 (Madison, WI; 2000)


The William L. Crawford Award Committee (1985)

The World Fantasy Awards Committee (1986)

The Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Short Fiction Award Committee (1987 - 1994)

The Horror Writers of America Awards Oversight Committee (Chairman; 1987)

The Nebula Awards Jury (1988)

The Horror Writers of America Awards Oversight Committee (1993)

The Nebula Awards Short Fiction Jury (1999)

Return to Home Page Internal Search Engine
Copyright © 2001 by Charles de Lint. All rights reserved worldwide.
Most recent update: November 2, 2000
For more information or comments, contact