List Logo
Previous PageSearchHomeSite Map
The Year's Best Science Fiction In 1984, Gardner Dozois gathered together what he thought was the best short science fiction of the previous year. He scrutinized as many of the magazines, collections and anthologies published in 1983 that he could get his hands on and chose those which he felt best represented the science fiction field. Jim Frenkel published it as part of his Bluejay Books line (for three years) and it has been produced every year since then (by St. Martins's Press). The book is produced in two formats: a hard cover edition and a perfect bound paper cover version.

Contents: Sorted by Volume | Sorted by Author | Sorted by Title

Volume: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31

The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-First Annual Collection
21Gardner Dozois Acknowledgments: 2003
21Gardner Dozois Summation: 2003
21William Barton Off on a Starship
21John Kessel It's All True
21Charles Stross Rogue Farm
21Steven Popkes The Ice
21Nancy Kress EJ-ES
21John Varley The Bellman
21Judith Moffett The Bear's Baby
21Howard Waldrop Calling Your Name
21Kristine Kathryn Rusch June Sixteenth at Anna's
21Walter Jon Williams The Green Leopard Plague
21Paolo Bacigalupi The Fluted Girl
21Jack Skillingstead Dead Worlds
21Michael Swanwick King Dragon
21Paul Melko Singletons in Love
21M. Shayne Bell Anomalous Structures of My Dreams
21Vernor Vinge The Cookie Monster
21Harry Turtledove Joe Steele
21Geoff Ryman Birth Days
21John C. Wright Awake in the Night
21James Van Pelt The Long Way Home
21Geoffrey A. Landis The Eyes of America
21Kage Baker Welcome to Olympus, Mr. Hearst
21Robert Reed Night of Time
21William Shunn Strong Medicine
21Dominic Green Send Me a Mentagram
21Paul Di Filippo And the Dish Ran Away with the Spoon
21Terry Dowling Flashmen
21Nick DiChario Dragonhead
21Terry Bisson Dear Abbey
21Gardner Dozois Honorable Mentions: 2003

The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Second Annual Collection
22Gardner Dozois Acknowledgments: 2004
22Gardner Dozois Summation: 2004
22Pat Murphy Inappropriate Behavior
22Benjamin Rosenbaum Start the Clock
22David Moles The Third Party
22Christopher Rowe The Voluntary State
22Nancy Kress Shiva in Shadow
22Paolo Bacigalupi The People of Sand and Slag
22Michael F. Flynn The Clapping Hands of God
22M. John Harrison Tourism
22Terry Bisson Scout's Honor
22James Patrick Kelly Men are Trouble
22Kage Baker Mother Aegypt
22Vernor Vinge Synthetic Serendipity
22Mary Rosenblum Skin Deep
22Vandana Singh Delhi
22Albert E. Cowdrey The Tribes of Bela
22William Sanders Sitka
22Daniel Abraham Leviathan Wept
22Colin P. Davies The Defenders
22Stephen Baxter Mayflower II
22Caitlin R. Kiernan Riding the White Bull
22Brendan DuBois Falling Star
22Robert Reed The Dragons of Summer Gulch
22James L. Cambias The Ocean of the Blind
22Eleanor Arnason The Garden: A Hwarhath Science Fiction Romance
22Peter F. Hamilton Footvote
22Paul Di Filippo Sisyphus and the Stranger
22Paul Melko Ten Sigmas
22Walter Jon Williams Investments
22Gardner Dozois Honorable Mentions: 2004

The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Third Annual Collection
23Gardner Dozois Acknowledgments: 2005
23Gardner Dozois Summation: 2005
23Ian McDonald The Little Goddess
23Paolo Bacigalupi The Calorie Man
23Alastair Reynolds Beyond the Aquila Rift
23Daryl Gregory Second Person, Present Tense
23Jay Lake and Ruth Nestvold The Canadian Who Came Almost All the Way Back from the Stars
23Michael Swanwick Triceratops Summer
23Robert Reed Camouflage
23Ken MacLeod A Case of Consilience
23Bruce Sterling The Blemmye's Strategem
23William Sanders Amba
23Mary Rosenblum Search Engine
23Chris Beckett Piccadilly Circus
23David Gerrold In the Quake Zone
23Liz Williams La Malcontenta
23Stephen Baxter The Children of Time
23Vonda N. McIntyre Little Faces
23Gene Wolfe Comber
23Harry Turtledove Audubon in Atlantis
23Hannu Rajaniemi Deus Ex Homine
23Steven Popkes The Great Caruso
23Neal Asher Softly Spoke the Gabbleduck
23Alastair Reynolds Zima Blue
23David Moles Planet of the Amazon Women
23Dominic Green The Clockwork Atom Bomb
23Chris Roberson Gold Mountain
23Gwyneth Jones The Fulcrum
23Peter Watts and Derryl Murphy Mayfly
23Elizabeth Bear Two Dreams on Trains
23Joe Haldeman Angel of Light
23James Patrick Kelly Burn
23Gardner Dozois Honorable Mentions: 2005

The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Fourth Annual Collection
24Gardner Dozois Acknowledgments: 2006
24Gardner Dozois Summation: 2006
24Cory Doctorow I, Row-Boat
24Robert Charles Wilson Julian: A Christmas Story
24Michael Swanwick Tin Marsh
24Ian McDonald The Djinn's Wife
24Benjamin Rosenbaum The House Beyond Your Sky
24Kage Baker Where the Golden Apples Grow
24Bruce McAllister Kin
24Alastair Reynolds Signal to Noise
24Jay Lake And Ruth Nestvold The Big Ice
24Gregory Benford Bow Shock
24Justin Stanchfield In the River
24Walter Jon Williams Incarnation Day
24Greg Van Eekhout Far As You Can Go
24Robert Reed Good Mountain
24David D. Levine I Hold My Father's Paws
24Paul J. McAuley Dead Men Walking
24Mary Rosenblum Home Movies
24Daryl Gregory Damascus
24Jack Skillingstead Life on the Preservation
24Paolo Bacigalupi Yellow Card Man
24Greg Egan Riding the Crocodile
24Elizabeth Bear and Sarah MonetteThe Ile of Dogges
24Ken MacLeod The Highway Men
24Stephen Baxter The Pacific Mystery
24Carolyn Ives Gilman Okanoggan Falls
24John Barnes Every Hole Is Outlined
24A.M. Dellamonica The Town on Blighted Sea
24Alastair Reynolds Nightingale
24Gardner Dozois Honorable Mentions: 2006
Volume: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31

Contents: Sorted by Volume | Sorted by Author | Sorted by Title

SearchContents PageSite MapContact UsCopyright

If you find any errors, typos or other stuff worth mentioning, please send it to
Copyright © 1996-2014 SF Site All Rights Reserved Worldwide