Nebula Overhaul

The Nebula Awards have had their rules changed by SFWA. Rolling eligibility is gone and the number of recommendations required has been decreased from ten to five and nominations must be made during a set nomination period from November 15 to February 15. Active and Associate members will be allowed to nominate. Beginning with works published in 2009, there are no more Nebula juries. The Best Script award has been replaced by the Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation, and, like the Andre Norton Award for Outstanding Young Adult Science Fiction or Fantasy Book is not a Nebula. Although not confirmed, Associate members may be allowed to vote on the final ballot.

For More Information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.