Aurealis Awards

The Aurealis Awards were presented in Australia on January 24. The winners are listed below.

  • Best Science Fiction Novel: K A Bedford, Time Machines Repaired While-U-Wait
  • Best Science Fiction Short Story: Simon Brown, ‘The Empire’, Dreaming Again
  • Best Fantasy Novel: Alison Goodman, The Two Pearls of Wisdom
  • Best Fantasy Short Story: Cat Sparks, ‘Sammarynda Deep’, Paper Cities
  • Best Horror Novel: John Harwood, The Seance
  • Best Horror Short Story: Kirstyn McDermott, ‘Painlessness’, Greatest Uncommon Denominator (GUD), #2
  • Best Anthology: Jonathan Strahan (editor), The Starry Rift, Viking Children’s Books
  • Best Collection: Sean Williams & Russell B Farr (editor), Magic Dirt: The Best of Sean Williams, Ticonderoga Publications
  • Best Illustated Book/Graphic Novel: Shaun Tan, Tales From Outer Suburbia
  • Best Young Adult Novel: Melina Marchetta, Finnikin of the Rock
  • Best Young Adult Short Story: Trent Jamieson, ‘Cracks’, Shiny, #2
  • Best Children’s Novel: Emily Rodda, The Wizard of Rondo, Omnibus Books
  • Best Children’s Illustrated Work/Picture Book: Richard Harland & Laura Peterson (illustrator), Escape!, Under Siege, Race to the Ruins, The Heavy Crown, The Wolf Kingdom series, Omnibus Books
  • Peter McNamara Convenors’ Award for Excellence: Jack Dann

For More Information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.