Joss Whedon named Bradbury Winner

The SFWA has announced that director/writer Joss Whedon will win this year’s Ray Bradbury Award. The award was created in 1992 by Ben Bova, but only sporadically presented since then and recognizes a substantial and superior body of work. Beginning in 2010, the award will be presented annually. Whedon is being recognized for his work on “Buffy, Angel, Firefly and the Serenity film, as well as Dr. Horrible’s Sing-A-Long Blog.”

For More Information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.