Prometheus and Libertarian Hall of Fame Nominees

The Libertarian Futurist Society has announced the short list for this year’s Hall of Fame and Prometheus Award nominees. Voting for both the Hall of Fame and Best Novel will take place in July. The award will be presented at Anticipation.

Best Book

  • Matter, by Iain Banks
  • Little Brother, by Cory Doctorow
  • The January Dancer, by Michael Flynn
  • Saturn’s Children, by Charles Stross
  • Opening Atlantis, by Harry Turtledove
  • Half a Crown, by Jo Walton

Hall of Fame

  • Falling Free, a novel by Lois McMaster Bujold (1988);
  • Courtship Rite, a novel by Donald M. Kingsbury (1982);
  • “As Easy as A.B.C.,” a short story by Rudyard Kipling (1912);
  • The Lord of the Rings, a three-volume novel by J. R. R. Tolkien (1955);
  • The Once and Future King, including The Book of Merlyn, a novel by T. H. White (1977)
  • The Golden Age, a novel by John C. Wright (2002)

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.