2008 Sidewise Awards Nominees

The 2008 Sidewise Awards will be presented at Anticipation, the 67th Worldcon, to be held in Montreal, Canada from August 6-10, 2009. The Sidewise Awards for Alternate History were established in 1995 to recognize excellence in alternate history fiction.

Short Form:

  • “A Brief Guide to Other Histories,” Paul J. McAuley
  • “G-Men,” by Kristine Kathryn Rusch
  • “Night Bird Soaring,” by T.L. Morganfield
  • “The People’s Machine,” by Tobias Buckell
  • “Poison Victory,” by Albert E. Cowdrey
  • “Sacrifice,” by Mary Rosenblum

Long Form:

  • The Affinity Bridge, by George Mann
  • The Dragon’s Nine Sons, by Chris Roberson
  • Half a Crown, by Jo Walton
  • Nation, by Terry Pratchett
  • Swiftly, by Adam Roberts

For more information…