Sturgeon Nominees

The nominees for the Theodore Sturgeon Award for short science fiction have been announced. The award will be presented during the Campbell Conference Awards Banquet in Lawrence, Kansas the weekend of July 9. Kij Johnson, one of the jurors, removed her story “26 Monkeys, Also the Abyss” from the ballot.

  • “The Gambler,” by Paolo Bacigalupi
  • “Exhalation,” by Ted Chiang
  • “The Political Prisoner,” by Charles Coleman Finlay
  • “True Names,” by Cory Doctorow & Benjamin Rosenbaum
  • “The Ray Gun: A Love Story,” James Alan Gardner
  • “Memory Dog,” by Kathleen Ann Goonan
  • “The Tear,” by Ian McDonald
  • “Special Economics,” by Maureen McHugh
  • “His Master’s Voice,” by Hanu Rajaniemi
  • “From Babel’s Fall’n Glory We Fled,” by Michael Swanwick

For more information…