Ditmar Awards

The Ditmar Awards, the Australian national achievement awards, were presented at Conjecture, the 48th annual Australian national convention in Adelaide the weekend of June 5.

  • Novel: Tender Morsels, by Margo Lanagan
  • Novella: “Painlessness,” by Kirstyn McDermott
  • Short Story (tie): “The Goosle,” by Margo Lanagan and “This Is Not My Story,” by Dirk Flinthart
  • Collected Work: Dreaming Again, edited by Jack Dann
  • Best Professional Artwork: Tales from Outer Suburbia, by Shaun Tan
  • Best New Talent: Felicity Dowker.
  • William Atheling Jr. Award: Popular Genres and the Australian Literary Community: The Case of Fantasy Fiction, by Kim Wilkins
  • Peter McNamara Award: Sean Williams
  • Best Professional Achievement: Black, the Australian Dark Culture Magazine, edited by Angela Challis
  • Best Fan Publication: Asif!, edited by Alisa Krasnostein & Gene Melzack
  • Best Fan Artist: Cat Sparks for Scary Food Cookbook
  • Best Fan Writer: Rob Hood for Undead Backbrain
  • A. Bertram Chandler Award: Rosaleen Love.

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.