Stoker Award Winners

The Bram Stoker Awards for superior achievement in horror writing were presented by the Horror Writers of America on June 13 at the Stoker Awards Weekend in Burbank, California.

  • Superior Novel: Duma Key, by Stephen King
  • Superior First Novel: The Gentling Box, by Lisa Manetti.
  • Superior Long Fiction Award: “Miranda,” by John R. Little
  • Superior Short Fiction: “The Lost,” by Sarah Langan
  • Superior Fiction Collection Award: Just After Sunset, by Stephen King
  • Superior Anthology Award: Unspeakable Horror, edited by Vince Liaguno and Chad Helder
  • Richard Laymon President’s Award to John Little
  • Superior Non-Fiction: A Hallowe’en Anthology, by Lisa Morton
  • Superior Poetry Award: The Nightmare Collection, by Bruce Boston
  • Silver Hammer Award: Sephera Giron for her service to the organization.