Locus Award Winners

The Locus Award winners, presented by Locus and voted on by the magazine’s readership, were presented at a ceremony and banquet in Seattle on June 27. The winners are listed below.

  • Science Fiction Novel: Anathem, by Neal Stephenson
  • Fantasy Novel: Lavinia, by Ursula K. Le Guin
  • First Novel: Singularity’s Ring, by Paul Melko
  • Young-Adult Book: The Graveyard Book, by Neil Gaiman
  • Novella: “Pretty Monsters,” by Kelly Link
  • Novelette: “Pump Six,” by Paolo Bacigalupi
  • Short Story: “Exhalation,” by Ted Chiang
  • Anthology: The Year’s Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Fifth Annual Collection, edited by Gardner Dozois
  • Collection: Pump Six and Other Stories, Paolo Bacigalupi
  • Non-Fiction/Art Book: P. Craig Russell for Coraline: The Graphic Novel, by Neil Gaiman, adapted and illustrated by P. Craig Russell
  • Editor: Ellen Datlow
  • Artist: Michael Whelan
  • Magazine: F&SF
  • Publisher: Tor

For more information…