Campbell and Sturgeon Winners Named

Although the Campbell Conference is not scheduled to take place until the weekend of July 9-12, the winners of the Campbell and Sturgeon Awards have been announced, with a tie for the Campbell Award. Both are juried awards, with the Campbell being presented for the Best SF Novel and the Sturgeon for Best Short Story. The presentation will be held at Lawrence, Kansas.

  • John W. Campbell Award: (tie) Little Brother, by Cory Doctorow and Song of Time, by Ian MacDonald
  • Theodore Sturgeon Award: “The Ray Gun: A Love Story,” by James Alan Gardner

For more information…