Edge Hill Short Story Prize

Chris Beckett’s collection The Turing Test won the 2009 Edge Hill Short Story Prize, presented annually for best single-author story collection published in the United Kingdom. The award, which is not a genre specific award, carries with it a £5,000 prize and a painting by Liverpool artist Peter Clarke. Beckett received an additional £1,000 as the Reader’s Prize, given in conjunction with the award.

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.