Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award

The winner of the Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award was announced at Readercon as A. Merritt. The award was created in 2001 to recognize and draw attention to other fantasy or science fiction authors. Merritt (1884-1943) began publishing fantasy stories in 1917 with the story “Through the Dragon Glass” in Argosy All-Story. Perhaps his best known works are The Moon Pool, published in 1919, and The Face in the Abyss, from 1923.

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.