Obituary: Janet Fox

Author Janet Fox (b.1940) died on September 21. Fox began publishing short stories and poetry in the 1970s with “The Materialist” for The Magazine of Horror. In the 1990s, she wrote five of the books in the “Scorpio”series using the name Alex McDonough. A collection of her short fiction, A Witch’s Dozen, was released in 2003. From 1984 though 2003, Fox served as editor of Scavenger’s Newsletter, a ‘zine devoted to tracking the fiction market.

1 Comment

  1. Heiko Langhans — December 11, 2009 @ 2:27 pm

    According to her website, Fox did not write the first Scorpio novel.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.