Dwarf Star Winners

The Science Fiction Poetry Association has announced the winners of this year’s Dwarf Star Awards, for speculative fiction poems of fewer than ten lines. The winners, along with several other poems, will be reprinted in the SFPA anthology The 2009 Dwarf Stars Anthology: The Best Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror Short Poetry of 2008, edited by Deborah P Kolodji and Stephen M. Wilson.

First place: “Fireflies,” by Geoffrey A. Landis
Second place: “The Leaf Whisperer,” by Elizabeth Barrette
Third place: “Goodbye Billy Goat Gruff,” by Jane Yolen

For more information…