Tiptree Award Winners

The winners of the James Tiptree, Jr. Award, given annually for gender-bending speculative fiction, have been announced. The awards will be presented at Wiscon on Memorial Day weekend. This year’s judges included Karen Joy Fowler, Jude Feldman, Paul Kincaid, Alexis Lothian, and Victor Raymond.

Cloud and Ashes: Three Winter’s Tales, by Greer Gilman
Ooku: The Inner Chambers (volumes 1 & 2), by Fumi Yoshinaga

The jury also indicated a special honor to L. Timmel Duchamp for her five volume Marq’ssan Cycle series. Furthermore, an honor list of six works was announced:

“Wives,” by Paul Haines
“Galapagos,” by Caitlin R. Kiernan
“Beautiful White Bodies,”, by Alice Sola Kim
“Useless Things”, by Maureen F. McHugh
Distances, by Vandana Singh
Lifelode, by Jo Walton

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.