Darrell Winners

The Darrell Awards were presented at Midsouthcon on March 13. The jury announced that the Other Media category would not be selected this year, but would be considered in conjunction with the 2011 nominees. The Darrell Awards promote literacy in the mid-South by recognizing the best published science fiction, fantasy and horror. The awards are named for Memphis Science Fiction Association founder Dr. Darrell C. Richardson.

Dal Coger Memorial Hall of Fame: Bryan Davis
Best Midsouth Short Story: “Tamer,” by C.R.S. Bailey
Best Midsouth Novella: Hold the Dark, by Frank Tuttle
Best Midsouth Novel: A Mage of None Magic, by A. Christopher Drown

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.