Scribe Nominees

The nominees for this year’s Scribe Awards, given for excellence in tie-in writing, have been announced. The awards will be presented by the International Association of Media Tiee-In Writers at this year’s San Diego Comic-Con.

Best Novel (General Fiction):
As the World Turns: The Man from Oakdale, by “Henry Coleman” & Alina Adams
CSI: Brass in Pocket, by Jeff Mariotte
Psych: A Mind is a Terrible Thing to Read, by William Rabkin

Best Novel (Speculative Fiction):
Enemies & Allies, by Kevin J. Anderson
Terminator Salvation: Cold War, by Greg Cox
Star Trek: A Singular Destiny, by Keith R.A. DeCandido
Warhammer: Shamanslayer—A Gotrek and Felix Novel, by Nathan Long
Star Trek Vanguard: Open Secrets, by Dayton Ward

Best Adaptation (General & Speculative):
GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra, by Max Allan Collins
Countdown, by Greg Cox
The Tudors: Thy Will be Done, by Elizabeth Massie

Best Young Adult (Original & Adapted):
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, by Stacia Deutsch and Rhody Cohon
Bandslam: The Novel, by Aaron Rosenberg
Thunderbirds: Deadly Danger, by Joan Marie Verba

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.