Prometheus Nominations

This year’s nominees for the Prometheus Award and Hall of Fame have been announced. The awards are presented by the Libertarian Futurist Society and winners will be announced in September at Aussiecon4, which will be held in Melbourne, Australia

Best Novel

  • Hidden Empire, by Orson Scott Card
  • Makers, by Cory Doctorow
  • The Unincorporated Man, by Dani and Eytan Kollin
  • Liberating Atlantis, by Harry Turtledove
  • The United States of Atlantis, by Harry Turtledove

Hall of Fame

  • “As Easy as A.B.C.,” a story by Rudyard Kipling
  • Cryptonomicon, by Neal Stephenson
  • “No Truce with Kings,” by Poul Anderson
  • “‘Repent, Harlequin!’ Said the Ticktockman,” by Harlan Ellison

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.