Locus Award Winners

The winners of this year’s Locus Awards were announced at the Science Fiction Awards Weekend in Seattle on June 26. The Locus Awards are decided based on a vote of Locus readers.

  • Science Fiction Novel: Boneshaker, by Cherie Priest
  • Fantasy Novel: The City & The City, by China Miéville
  • First Novel: The Windup Girl, by Paolo Bacigalupi
  • Young Adult Novel: Leviathan, by Scott Westerfeld
  • Novella: The Women of Nell Gwynne’s, by Kage Baker
  • Novelette: “By Moonlight,” by Peter S. Beagle
  • Short Story: “An Invocation of Incuriosity,” by Neil Gaiman
  • Magazine: F&SF
  • Publisher: Tor
  • Anthology: The New Space Opera 2, edited by Gardner Dozois & Jonathan Strahan
  • Collection: The Best of Gene Wolfe, by Gene Wolfe
  • Editor: Ellen Datlow
  • Artist: Michael Whelan
  • Non-Fiction/Art Book: Cheek by Jowl, by Ursula K. Le Guin

For more information…