Sunburst Nominees Announced

The finalists for the tenty annual Sunburst Award have been announced. The Sunburst Award for Canadian Literature of the Fantastic is presented by a jury and includes a cash prize of Can$1,000, and a medallion creted by Marcel Gagné. Awards are given in two categories, adult and young adult.

Adult Fiction

  • The Mystery of Grace, by Charles de Lint
  • Indigo Springs, by A.M. Dellamonica
  • makers, by Cory Doctorow
  • The Sunless Countries, by Karl Schroeder
  • Julian Comstock, by Robert Charles Wilson

Young Adult Fiction

  • Give Up the Ghost, by Megan Crewe
  • Amy By Any Other Name, by Maureen Garvie
  • Half World, by Hiromi Goto
  • Wondrous Strange, by Lesley Livingston
  • The Hunchback Assignment, by Arthur Slade

For more information…